Powerful and on the spot.

We are the innovative and tried-and-tested partner of the construction, transport, industrial and public sectors in Austria. Our technically expert and excellently-trained personnel and our modern infrastructure enable us to offer a fast and comprehensive service and to be ‘powerful and on the spot’. We are constantly adapting our service offering in line with the needs of our customers. Because we value long-term relationships. Not just with customers but also with suppliers.

Stirnimann in Austria.

Stirnimann GmbH is a subsidiary of Stirnimann AG which is based in Switzerland. The company entered the Austrian market in 2013 and a limited company bearing the Stirnimann name was established in 2014. Since 1st January 2015 we have been the general representative of the leading global crane brand POTAIN, whose innovative cranes are now available exclusively from Stirnimann right across Austria.

The close cooperation with our parent company in Switzerland and a stable international network are key factors. They enable us to offer flexibility and certainty on a fast-changing market. For example, in addition to our own rental fleet of around 70 tower cranes we can offer access to our Swiss parent’s pool of almost 400 cranes. This means that we are perfectly prepared for every eventuality.

 

A nationwide presence

In addition to our company headquarters in Trumau to the south of Vienna and a facility in Taxenbach near Zell am See we have a depot in Munderfing near Salzburg and a partnership with Kaiser Fahrzeugtechnik in Nenzing in Vorarlberg. On top of this our eight technicians and their fully equipped service vehicles are on call right across Austria, ready to support our customers on the ground.

 

The Swiss parent company

Stirnimann AG is a leading trading company which is active in Switzerland supplying premium products to the construction, industrial and public sectors as well as the transport and manufacturing industries. As a general representative of such leading, internationally recognised brands as POTAIN, GROVE and JLG Stirnimann AG is a strong, expert and reliable partner for its customers.

Find out more » 

 

Manitowoc - POTAIN

Stirnimann GmbH is the official distributor and, hence, the general representative of POTAIN for the whole of Austria. The global market leader in tower cranes was established in La Clayette in France in 1928. To date, more than 100,000 POTAIN cranes have been sold and erected. Today more than 60 different models are produced internationally in factories in France, Italy, Portugal and China.

Find out more » 

News from Stirnimann.

Leistungsstark zur Stelle

Wir sind der innovative und bewährte Partner von Bauwirtschaft, Transportgewerbe, Industrie und öffentlicher Hand in Österreich. Mit unserem fachlich kompetenten und gut ausgebildeten Personal sowie einer modernen Infrastruktur bieten wir einen umfassenden und schnellen Service und sind leistungsstark zur Stelle. Dabei orientieren wir uns stets an den Bedürfnissen unserer Kunden. Denn wir legen Wert auf langfristige Beziehungen. Nicht nur mit Kunden, sondern auch mit Lieferanten.

Stirnimann in Österreich

Die Stirnimann GmbH ist eine Tochter der Stirnimann AG, die ihren Sitz in der Schweiz hat. 2013 erfolgte der Markteintritt in Österreich, 2014 die Gründung einer GmbH unter eigenem Namen. Und seit 1. Jänner 2015 sind wir Generalvertreter der weltweit führenden Kranmarke POTAIN, deren innovative Krane nun flächendeckend in ganz Österreich und exklusiv über Stirnimann verfügbar sind.

Die enge Zusammenarbeit mit der Muttergesellschaft in der Schweiz und ein stabiles internationales Netzwerk sind wesentliche Faktoren. Sie ermöglichen uns, auch auf einem sich rasch wandelnden Markt, Flexibilität und Sicherheit zu bieten. So steht neben unserer eigenen Mietflotte von etwa 70 Turmdrehkranen ein Pool mit knapp 400 Kranen bei unserer Schweizer Mutter bereit. Damit sind wir für alle Fälle bestens gerüstet.

 

Flächendeckend vor Ort

Neben dem Firmensitz in Trumau südlich von Wien und einem Standort in Taxenbach bei Zell am See gibt es einen  Lagerplatz in Munderfing bei Salzburg sowie eine Partnerschaft mit Kaiser Fahrzeugtechnik im Vorarlberger Nenzing. Zusätzlich sind acht Monteure mit voll ausgestatteten Servicewagen in ganz Österreich unterwegs, um unsere Kunden vor Ort zu unterstützen.

 

Die Schweizer Mutter

Die Stirnimann AG ist eine in der Schweiz tätige, führende Handelsfirma mit Spitzenprodukten für die Bauwirtschaft, die Industrie, die öffentlichen Institutionen sowie für den Sektor Transport und Gewerbe. Als Generalvertreter international anerkannter, führender Marken wie POTAIN, GROVE und JLG ist die Stirnimann AG für ihre Kunden ein starker, kompetenter und verlässlicher Partner.

Mehr erfahren

 

Manitowoc - POTAIN

Die Stirnimann GmbH ist offizieller Distributor und damit Generalvertreter von POTAIN für das gesamte österreichische Bundesgebiet. Der Weltmarktführer bei Turmdrehkranen wurde 1928 in La Clayette, Frankreich, gegründet. Bisher wurden weltweit weit über 100.000 POTAIN Krane verkauft und montiert. Heute produziert man in internationalen Werken in Frankreich, Italien, Portugal und China über 60 verschiedene Modelle.

Mehr erfahren

Neuigkeiten von Stirnimann